I hate being horizontal

I’ve been thinking about this blog for awhile and getting back into a groove of writing but I suppose it took a combo of stubbornness and pain to get me to post tonight.

First, I simultaneously can’t believe it’s May already and feel like it should be 2018 with all that’s going on in my life. Let me take you on a brief recap of the past several months, rewinding to September.

Sept – left for 3 weeks in Mexico, ran 2 back-to-back retreats, got inspired to finally write my book (from an idea back in 2012)

IMG_2532

Oct – came home from Mexico, had another bad birthday, ran a successful client launch, finished writing all the new copy for my business website

Nov – finished the client launch, immediately began client book launch, had an overlap of 2 months with 500 clients in the program, finalized 2016 mentors (16 of them!), wrote 50,000 words for my book, took down a tree on Thanksgiving, hired a web designer

Dec – launched client book, worked on website redesign, hired a graphic designer, closed a new client, ignored Christmas, did major planning for the new year

Jan – went to LA to shop for my photoshoot, went to San Francisco for photoshoot, finished the website and selected images, launched a workshop, built a new website and funnel for the workshop, finished the first draft of the book and sent it to the editor, launched my new business website, began skim coating in the guest bath

Bathroom 1

Feb – went to Tahoe for a concert & client strategizing, did a client affiliate launch, got the edited book back and went into round 2, finalized the book copy, began book design, created new website for the book, created strategy for launch happening in October 2016.

eens book cover 3D

Mar – launched the book! went to Toronto for a week of filming, wrote book 2, sent book 2 to editor, began working on our next launch for May, began working overtime on new business launch for a client, skim coated the bathroom walls, bought a new mattress, painted the guest bath

IMG_1676

Apr – is honestly a bit of a blur! Came back from Toronto, scouted locations for 2017 event, finalized everything for 2016 event, met up with my assistant for lunch, launched new company with client, worked on my new launch for May, hired a personal assistant to get house projects moving forward, rebuilt my bed frame.

IMG_1728

May – went to Mexico for 10 days, ran an event + had some awesome margaritas, kicked off my launch, began working overtime on our June launch for a client, began reorganizing 100+ pieces of content for a client

IMG_2128

Which brings me to last Sunday when I began dog sitting, bringing my canine total up to 5. Including 4 dachshunds, all of whom fight over who gets to sit closest to me.

IMG_2662

I was planning on a simple week but then the Cadillac went into the shop and I decided to make the most of the empty garage and finally get the epoxy coat on the floor before the temps got above 90*F, after which they don’t recommend applying.

This week has been a blur of moving things in the garage (hence the storage tubs in the living room in the pic above), cleaning, cleaning more, picking up paint, getting the tools ready, and working on the floors – all while working full days in my business and for clients, keeping 5 dogs entertained and preventing their wily escapes from the backyard & I managed to get in 3 workouts with my trainer.

Which is all great until I am flat out horizontal with heating pads on my hip because something is out of joint there and creating a lot of pain. It’s so bad that my laptop charger is on the floor next to the bed and I can’t lean down to retrieve it.

Stay strong battery, don’t fail me now.

It’s possible that 3 hours of moving boxes and storage units and freezers, followed by a back workout and swimming, followed by painting on a step ladder and kneeling on the floor wasn’t the best thing for my body today.

But as much as I love how productive the last 8 months have been in business, I want to get back to productive at home too. Spring is here and summer is right around the corner so the projects are calling! Now, if only I can keep my body from falling apart… either way I hope to be back and blogging more frequently.

Leave a Reply

