Blog this project : the to do list

I’ve tried really hard not to start a new series or stick to any type of schedule here on the blog because, frankly, I’d rather be working to complete the next project. But then I remember that I do like having a record of the work I’ve done even if I’m the only one who’ll ever read it. So here’s my incomplete list of projects that I’ve completed but never blogged about. My completely arbitrary deadline for getting the posts up is September 15th.

In completely random order:

  1. New shelf + cable management solution for the desk
  2. Flexible lighting solution in the hall closet
  3. Storing books
  4. Medicine cabinet overhaul
  5. Organizing the guest bath cabinet
  6. Hanging TVs on the wall + hiding cables
  7. My new kitchen table + chairs
  8. New pinboard for the office
  9. Planked wall
  10. New chairs for the office and guest room
  11. Curtains and shades updated
  12. Pegboards in the garage
  13. Storing wood in the garage for projects
  14. New Cadillac, Old Garage
  15. Organizing paint for touch ups
  16. Update on the raised garden beds 2 years later
  17. Covering up stains under the kitchen sink
  18. Shoe shelves in the master closet
  19. Organizing travel samples + luggage
  20. Updating hardware on the desk
  21. Sewing case makeover
  22. New privacy film on the garage window
  23. Bookshelf overhaul
  24. The guest room floors
  25. Gallery wall from Instagram prints
  26. Laminate floors through the hallway, closet and entryway
  27. New door frames
  28. Potting bench
  29. Sewing projects
  30. Rugs: Living room, kitchen, hall and office

I do not doubt that I’ll be adding to this list over time so I’ll just bookmark it in my browser so I can link up the projects as I get them completed and up on the blog. September 15th… only 4 months away!

Update: As of July 18th I have blogged about 13/30 posts. Not too bad! I need to post twice a week to stay on track to finish by Sept 15th.

5 thoughts on “Blog this project : the to do list

  1. Pingback: My Friend Kelly

Leave a Reply

