Mixing it up on Pinterest

It should be no shock to you that I’m a fan of Pinterest and with nearly 5,000 pins I decided to organize things a bit. I started with my recipes which are varied and prone to duplicates because there were nearly 200 pins and the same recipes keep popping over month after month.

I do move recipes that I’ve tried to a separate board but I needed an easier way to search for a recipe depending if I needed soup, salads, drinks or entrees.

This took me entirely too long to organize because I kept thinking how some side dishes were full courses. Sometimes you just have soup, or a salad, you know? But putting all that aside here were the new boards I can up with (click on any picture to view the board on pinterest):

Breakfast – because scones and eggs and potato recipes need to be grouped.

Screen shot 2012-12-08 at 7.09.55 PM

Drinks well with others – everything from smoothies, coffee, alcoholic drinks and tea

Screen shot 2012-12-08 at 7.17.03 PM

Appetizers – lots of these are hearty enough for full meals

Screen shot 2012-12-08 at 7.07.48 PM

Salad – always looking for a good salad recipe!

Screen shot 2012-12-08 at 7.09.32 PM

Soups – perfect for this time of year and many of these are crockpot easy

Screen shot 2012-12-08 at 7.16.41 PM

Sides – rice, beans, potatoes and vegetable recipes

Screen shot 2012-12-08 at 7.07.07 PM

Entrees– these are some of my favorites, everything from wraps and tacos to pizzas and casseroles

Screen shot 2012-12-08 at 7.06.24 PM

Desserts – another board with a ton of recipes like cakes, pie, cookies and popsicles

Screen shot 2012-12-08 at 7.08.54 PM

Other Recipes – these are the side sauces, mixes and miscellaneous recipes that don’t fit elsewhere

Screen shot 2012-12-08 at 7.09.02 PM

Recently I’ve made a few new recipes from Pinterest and those all go to this board:

Screen shot 2012-12-08 at 9.29.49 PM

If you pay attention to the categories on this post you’ll see that I’ve added Pinterest as a link and will be tagging older posts too.

Leave a Reply

