Saturday Snapshots – Oct 27th

Well it’s a good thing I never said this would be a weekly thing… lots going on in the last month but here’s my cell phone record of the past few weeks since the last Snapshots post.

Most of my easy snapshots come from the dogs looking cute. So here’s the first one:

Photobucket

Before they moved out of state we had one last puppy and kiddo play date with Ellie, Adria and Wilson. Adria wasn’t so sure.

PhotobucketRight before my birthday I flew to New York and while I hate flying I love this picture

Photobucket

here’s two of my favorite shots from Central Park:

Photobucket   Photobucket

“Petrick” and I had an awesome time.

Photobucket

I love NY architecture, it’s great to see the beautiful cathedrals next to the high rises:

Photobucket

While I often visit the same sights it’s fun to find little things that are different and new things. Check out these mums outside Rockefeller Center:

Photobucket

One of my favorite places is the Lego store and their version of 30 Rock:

Photobucket

The Empire State Building at night is one of my favorite sights. The view from the top was a little hard to capture since I was afraid of dropping my phone. Oh and I’d passed out.

Photobucket

While in NY we stayed in some great places, some not so plush places. It was always an adventure and what’s hostel travel without a rastafarian banana?

Photobucket

All my pictures from the Halloween party were dark and blurry so here’s a picture of my witches’ skirt:

Photobucket

Back at home it’s getting cold here in California and I’m completely cranky about turning on the heating (or AC during the summer) so a single space heater in the office is sufficient. Of course the dogs try to soak up all the warmth by crowding in on my heat:

Photobucket

I’m a big fan of this Tazo tea in Organic Apple Red. I’d been searching for it for 6 months when I finally located the flavor at Safeway. Score.

Photobucket

Also, as I shared last month we had a family tragedy when my 26 year old cousin died suddenly which I shared about here. One of the things the family requested was a video for the service, here’s a snapshot of the video:

Photobucket

The service was beautiful, especially the great memories shared. This flower arrangement was especially nice:

Photobucket

Final shot of Wilson, this time having dragged blankets all over the bed to make his little nest. At least he had the decency to look sheepish:

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

