Saturday Snapshots

Some blogs do InstaFriday or another weekly picture roundup. I don’t have that kind of time. So here’s some of my favorite snapshots from my cell phone over the past few weeks (or months).

A beautiful summer day in San Francisco at the Ferry Building. I love how the flags and flapping in the breeze.

Photobucket

Later that day it turned gray and dreary and we ended up at the Botanical Gardens. Here’s Ana photo bombing my panoramic shot:

Photobucket

Before getting back on BART Ana and I stopped for coffee. She cracks me up.

Photobucket

When driving to or from the Bay Area I always put Nixon in his crate and keep him from eating before so he doesn’t get car sick. Lately he’s learned to relax in the car, even put his paws up:

Photobucket

Late night in Sacramento networking and enjoying the capitol lit up:

Photobucket

The great donation drive of 2012 has started. Here’s the gaggle of flower vases amassed over the years. Way too many and half are already gone:

Photobucket

Nixon. Kleptomaniac and thief with a webster making his escape.

Photobucket

On the way to the beach with the boys. It was a little cramped in the backseat of mom’s car.

Photobucket

Early mornings at Starbucks with my aunt are always a treat. Especially when the dogs are still in the car and behaving.

Photobucket

Amazingly cool flowers found on the way to beach. Nature is freaky.

Photobucket

These white hydrangeas were so pretty and fluffy.

Photobucket

Don’t you love how dogs in small towns sit outside buildings and accept love from little humans? This boxer was so patient and sweet!

Photobucket

Our favorite flower on the beach trip were these pink “Naked Ladies”

Photobucket

I don’t all all those Instagram filters because I’m cranky and don’t need (another) social media site. But I am going to be adding more here every few Saturdays.

Leave a Reply

