Home Again

Thanks to a week of travel and then a week catching up at home, I’m way behind on the William Morris challenge so I’ll start blogging again soon.

Today I’ve been working on a few projects that have been on my list for a long time. First is scraping the popcorn ceilings in the hallway which will then need to be sanded, prepared, and painted before I’m done.

Second project is going through 27 years worth of paper, recycling, shredding, scanning and filing. Seriously, everything from my birth certificate to last week’s water bill is in my office and there’s too much of it!

If I can eliminate the paper trail, I will but so much must be saved for tax purposes so I want it filed into banker’s boxes and stored in the garage. With backup copies on CD of course.

And, I think my third project is going to be this picture:

 Photobucket

which I think is just perfect for my canvas frame in the master bedroom. Once I get it printed at Costco I’ll need to transfer it to canvas, prep and paint the frame and put it all together on the photo wall. One step closer to that project being done!

 

Leave a Reply

