Overload

The few weeks since my last post have just flown by with way too much going on to accurately document.

So here are the highlights:

Wilson took miss Ellie of Elliana & Adria’s blog for a walk on the Friday after Halloween. Yes, in costume. Don’t think they were this well behaved though. Most of my pictures look like this:

Fun times.

While I’ve been slacking as of late (more on that in a moment), I did start off strong for NaNoWriMo and have already written 12,000 consecutive words for my new novel. That means I’m not skipping ahead but trying to write sequentially as much as possible. And I found a cool image art for the book since it is, after all, a novel on serial killers:

This week I was honored to record an interview for entrepreneurs with the site Mixergy on outsourcing, systems and how every single owner can begin this process. The interview will be up soon and I’m so excited to see it live!

Once that was recorded I jetted off to Boston for the week so I could spend a day with my wonderful mentor and coach, Fabienne Fredrickson, and so many inspiring entrepreneurs.

The location couldn’t have been more beautiful in sunny but cold Stamford (hey, I’m a CA girl!) but we did enjoy the view of the harbor and the awesome fall colors:

Since I’ve been Jack Kerouac-ing it I have fallen dangerously behind on my noveling. As in, if I don’t catch up my legions of NaNo Buddies will hunt me down and beat me. So I will be catching up this weekend (promise!) and hopefully reaching my next goals expediently. In fact, I’m going to stop writing here so I don’t burn out my writing brain.

p.s. While I’m in Boston there’s just no way I’m skipping Cheers!

Leave a Reply

