that time of year

It’s been a busy week and I’ll catch up on the food challenge this weekend.

In the meantime I’ve been relaxing at night by decorating for Christmas, a holiday with arguably the best decorations.

The dogs are usually in the way, wondering what is going on. As long as they don’t uh, water the tree I’m fine.

Anything that doesn’t fit easily on the tree goes up on the mantle including some hilarious fruit ornaments I found one Christmas when I waited until Christmas Eve to look for ornaments.

Next up I need to finish cleaning the kitchen and pull out holiday towels and then put out my pillows. Including the ones I made which are so bad they’re good.

Jackson, however, is not impressed by all the Christmasification.

Leave a Reply

