Just Stop Stopping

Yesterday as I cleaned the house it became apparent that I am great at starting tasks. Finishing them? Not so good.

It took me 30 minutes to finish the bathroom which included scrubbing the tub. And I still haven’t finished hanging up clothes in my bedroom.

Awhile back someone gave me this quote “just stop stopping” when it comes to anything.

I really should take the advice more often.

Some techniques:

  • close extra tabs in my browser that I’m not using
  • dry and put away clean dishes before working on the dirty ones
  • put project papers away
  • finish one task from start to finish
  • deal with an email instead of reading it and thinking “I’ll respond later”
Leave a Reply

