Extra Daylight

Although the summer heat isn’t, let’s say, fun to deal with, I do love the long summer days.  There have been times in my life when I’ve gone weeks without seeing sunshine so now I soak it up.  Here’s what I accomplished today:

  • Work
  • Walk during lunch
  • Made raspberry-strawberry icees
  • Put out the trash cans
  • Mowed lawn
  • Trimmed with string trimmer (and ran out of string!)
  • Pulled weeds
  • Used leaf blower to clean
  • Seeded lawn
  • Fertilized lawn
  • Filled doggy wading pool for aforementioned hot days
  • Watered lawns & flower beds
  • Cleaned it all up
  • 90 minute group call

I have a similarly long list of things to accomplish tomorrow. Here’s the short version:

  • Laundry
  • Bathe dogs
  • Balance bank accounts
  • Donate office supplies
  • Sort papers
  • Take donation to Goodwill

I’ll be on furlough tomorrow so lots of daylight to get things done!

Leave a Reply

