Self Portraits

I know that I post a lot of pictures and write about scanning the old ones so I decided to my up my favorite self portraits.  Here’s just a few:

Ah, brotherly love

Isn’t that blue coat just the cutest thing? And my blanket lined buggy of course.

C.C. Ole!

Probably my favorite restaurant of all time. Where else would they take your picture on your birthday and post it on the wall? Amazing. And they went out of business in the late 90s. Sad.

I'm still easily amused

This one is for you Elliana, you’re not the only one who liked a nice pile of dishrags.

Scrubs & Stuff

This is actually a terrible picture but the reason is the camera was just pulled out of a patient’s knee. So that weird fuzzy, film? Yeah, bodily fluids. I think I was about 16 here, volunteering at the hospital and talked my way into an OR to observe. Also, you can barely tell in the original but my eyes are bright blue (normally they’re green).

I know, I know, you can’t really see what I actually look like. Here’s a more recent picture that’s pretty close to what I actually look like (on a good day!)

More recent pic

It’s a little distorted but I can’t be bothered to track down the original and upload it. But that’s me!

One thought on “Self Portraits

Leave a Reply

