Connections, I haz ’em

If you’re looking for a reason to get involved in the community, I have one example of why it’s a great idea.

This afternoon I went to check out some books at the library where I volunteer running publicity for events and fundraisers.  One of the librarians helped me find a book which happened to be “In Processing.”

I mentioned that I would like to check it out since the library will be closed on Saturday, Sunday and Monday.  The librarian went down to the processing room and pulled the book from the shelf for me and then walked it to the front desk and asked them to check it out over any holds.

Score.

Brand new book, recently updated and received in the library and it’s all mine for 2 weeks.

The front desk librarian asked me about another book and CD set that I had checked out – they are probably overdue. Whoops. She renewed them so I don’t have to go online at home.

I heart the library.

Leave a Reply

