One Week Down

Oy, it’s been a long week of non-spending! So far I’ve spent money on

  1. Chiropractic treatment (budgeted: medical)
  2. Commuter flight for vacation (budgeted: vacation)
  3. Hostel reservation (budgeted: vacation)

And that’s it.

No coffee, no groceries or eating out, nothing for the house.

And honestly? It’s hard! It’s been surprising how often I look to go buy something to break up my day. To relieve a moment of boredom. To relax.

I don’t think it’s necessarily bad to wander around a store, see what’s out there and buy something for yourself or your household, provided you stay within your budget.  But it is interesting how many times in 7 days I wanted to spend money just for the sake of spending money.  All in all I’m still looking for ways to live a rich, enjoyable life in a way that provides the most value. That doesn’t mean never spending money but getting the most value for my money.

One thought on “One Week Down

  1. Kelly,

    I just love your blog and if I’m right…we live about 1/2 hour from each other.

    Have you tried just browsing at the library. There is just free stuff to check out…LOL!!! When I need a fix…and don’t have money. I go to the library. I even can rent some new DVD’s there.

    But let me tell you, I am really impressed with you and your goal.

    Blessings to you!
    Susan

Leave a Reply

