Fall is here

I adore the fall season. I was born in fall. Leaves are crunchy. Pumpkin seeds are yummy. What other reasons do you need?

Today I got a little into the decorating spirit. The red accents in my living room mean I’m already 85% done with that room:

living room decor
living room decor

Throw in a pumpkin and a glass jar filled with candy corn and it’s done. Peak inside the pumpkin:

melts in your mouth
melts in your mouth

I’ve picked up a few outdoorsy decorations in the past few weeks and I’ll start compiling them as I visit a few pumpkin patches and really start designing my Halloween “garden” – you’ll get the idea when I post the after pictures.  Until then I just group everything in the empty dirt patch:

Harvest time
Harvest time

I want to pick up a half dozen of those HUGE pumpkins that look like they’re to heavy to handle. Maybe I can find a good pumpkin patch this Sunday on my drive.  I need to pick up a few more gourds too for a special project.

And it wouldn’t be fall without loaves of french bread garnished with garlic butter, fresh corn, pomegranate, spiced cider… I have no pictures, I have a current aversion to food. But I do have some snacks for the youngsters Halloween night:

Hershey stock just went up
Hershey stock just went up

And allll this candy is just chillin’ with the innocent plate that I’ve ransomed back to its cookie making owner. Will exchange plate for more cookies.  Looking at all that chocolate makes me ick so here’s my snack:

April - you want some?
April - you want some?

To drink I put on the teeny tiny tea pot that matches my kitchen.

simply tea
simply tea
convenient place for a mug too
convenient place for a mug too
One thought on “Fall is here

Leave a Reply

