Shopping on a holiday

is usually a terrible idea! But I did go out on Monday and found some curtains that I thought would work in my living room.  I bought a set once before and they were not wide enough.  This pair isn’t as long as I would have bought but I think they’re perfect. Keep in mind this window is at the corner of my brown living room and red kitchen.

Before curtains:

nekkid window
nekkid window

And after:

short and sweet
short and sweet

What do you think? Don’t those baseboards look pretty?!?! I’m still rearranging furniture and I might have pictures of the full living room and empty guest room soon. Until then here’s a pic of the puppy who was “helping” me move the couch by lying on it.

What do you mean "move"?
What do you mean "move"?

Yes I know that the couch is hideous and matches nothing. The best part of those curtain? $9.

