This and That

4th of July, another holiday which means very little to me.  Yeah, birthday of our country, freedom, yadda yadda yadda.  It’s nice to recognize but something that I’d rather do year round by sending packages to soldiers, donating to veterans and exercising my right to bear arms.

bear arms
bear arms

There are a lot of things I wanted to accomplish today, #1 being to update the blog with all the wonderful little things that make me smile.

In the kitchen a gift from my mom:

trivet
trivet

I don’t can food but if  I did here’s what I would want to grow:

yum
yum

The cutest damn piggy bank I could find:

feed me, he says
feed me, he says

A few good deals at Staples this week:

file boxes
file boxes

These were originally $17.50 each, on clearance for $2.50 each – a savings of 86%!

storage boxes
storage boxes

These storage boxes, also from Staples were $1.50 each, down from $6.  They’re holding my plethora of cables, office supplies, pens and extension cords until I can sort them all out.

Finally, a shot that is inspiring, at least to me:

sunset sunflower
sunset sunflower

Maybe more to post later, right now I’m watching paint dry – oh the thrill – and contemplating what to stock up my freezer with this weekend.

Leave a Reply

