Day by the Bay

I don’t get many weekends off work and I certainly can’t remember the last time I had a 3-day weekend without work. Come to think of it, probably 4th of July 2008.  But this Memorial Day I was able to trade  a Sunday shift and have three full days all to myself.  So naturally I stayed home to knit and meditate.  *snort* Yeah, no.

Saturday I met some friends in San Francisco to hang out. No real plan, just walk around and be touristy and catch up.  Except they couldn’t meet me until late in the afternoon and I get up at 5am. So I managed to squeeze in another meet up with friends and had a very full day.

Despite traveling to San Francisco once or twice a year my entire adult life I found myself experiencing a few new things with new friends.  First was a long hike up to Coit Tower.  Coit Tower looks like a fireman’s nozzle (hehe) and sits on a hill overlooking the city.

Tower de Coit
Tower de Coit

The hike up to the tower is very scenic but very, very steep:

up, up, up and away
up, up, up and away

Along the way you find some amazing gardens and properties:

hydrangas
hydrangas
San Francisco home
San Francisco home
boo-te-ful!
boo-te-ful!
Leave a Reply

