The House: A visual Tour

*

As the closing process for this property drags out to the 9th week and my broker proves once again a new level of uselessness I intend to post more pictures of this house imagining myself in every room. It couldn’t hurt. Unless I can’t close for some reason and then just take my heart out and stomp on it, why don’t you?

Stay tuned, there will be a quiz at the end.

Welcome, please do watch your step past the rosebushes. They have a tendency to grab and not let go. Look closely, the former owners can be seen strangled by the roots.

Killer Roses
Killer Roses

Next, make your way to the front door and swing it open. Beware, it’s loose and has a tendency to fall off. An easy fix and really fun to watch my broker open it and freak out.

come and knock on my door...
come and knock on my door...

The living room/entry way/kitchen space combo is a bit tight but let’s look at the bright sides. a) I have a cute little baby skylight b) it’s cheaper to heat and cool and furnish c) I can watch my dogs lounge by the fire while I slave over dinner and resent them and d) it’s all the space I really need!  Now, one the count of three open the door and spin around to take in the view. Ready? One… Two… three!

itty bitty skylight committee
itty bitty skylight committee
imagine me curled up with a book
imagine me curled up with a book
big empty corner
big empty corner

As the house is still lacking this newfound thing I like to call electricity most of the bedroom pics look like the inside of a cave. Here’s the lone exception:

bedroom 2
bedroom 2

And finally as I welcome you to de casa Kelly I will offer you a drink or five. Stumble down the hallway to the bathroom and here’s what you’ll find:

bathroom #1
bathroom #1

Now I hope you studied, pull up a rug and let’s begin the test!

A) What color were the roses that killed the former owners?

B) Should the mat at my front door say “Welcome” or “Go Away”?

C) When you spun did you spin to the left or right?

D) Would you classify this bedroom as boring or an ice cave?

E) Is the bathroom shown for #1 or #2?

*

One thought on “The House: A visual Tour

  1. A) Green
    B) Not sure, but you should definitely have a little name plaque outside saying “Dunrentin”. Geddit? Geddit?! …I crack myself up sometimes.
    C) I spun left, but got dizzy, so I spun right, but too far, so I spun left again, and now I’m not sure but I don’t think we’re in Kansas anymore, Toto…
    D) I would classify this bedroom as YOURS! No electricity? Nothing a good candle can’t fix.
    E) Neither, it’s shown for #3 Drowning the Broker in the Bathtub.

    PS More pictures of the dogs, please! 🙂

Leave a Reply

